Spring 2023 Intro to Glasspainting workshops

These are creative retreats for beginners and artists in any media, not just stained glass lovers. Here are photos from the retreat I hosted here at my studio in November 2022.

I have a few places still available in my 5-day residential Intro to Glasspainting workshops beginning April 24 and May 8. No experience needed. Only 4 students per workshop.

I taught glasspainting to glass scientists from Corning and elsewhere as part of the United Nations International Year of Glass initiative. It was such a good experience all round, for both artists and scientists.

Please share this message with anyone who might be interested. They can find out more by clicking the Workshops tab on the navigation bar at coombscriddle.com Everything is online, including a video of the accommodations and links to scholarships. Tuition is $860 for the 5-day workshop.

2 thoughts on “Spring 2023 Intro to Glasspainting workshops

  1. Hello Debora: Good to talk with you Sunday. I am planning a fall trip to Wales this year. Will impact my budget. I am dying to take another workshop with you, so I am already planning for spring or fall 2024. Maybe see you at AGG in Richmond?

    Fondly, Marianne

    • Hi Marianne, I’ve just seen this message!!!
      Have a great trip. I love Wales. Do you know about all the stained glass in Swansea, South Wales? It’s a city well worth a visit. Also, pack your raincoat and boots, be ready for drizzle in between the heat waves. Have a lovely time. Debora

Leave a comment