GLASSPAINTING, DINNER & FUNDRAISER 9/29 at 4pm

Thurs Sept 29, 4pm at my studio in Vermont

I am building my legacy in stained glass. Why? Because I can imagine a future where artists in all media—including glassblowers, ceramicists, and mosaic and stained glass makers—will be able to paint easily onto any vitreous surface that may be kiln-fired. I imagine artists worldwide, including those without privilege, glasspainting with ease and fluency, inexpensively and joyfully, without technical restraint or frustration. So I am working to place my teaching methods undiluted into the hands of those who will continue to share them generously.

Please join us for a stained glass painting evening on Sept 29th 2022 in support of my legacy project.

We will make you dinner with home-baked bread, beef chili, vegetarian chili, cakes and pastries. Come and meet artists, friends, stained glass folks and my first stained glass legacy recipient Luis Gianera.

Talk to my students, see their work. I’ll be teaching a workshop that week, 9/26-9/30. I’ll also be teaching a glasspainting workshop the week before, 9/19-9/23. Both are Intro level and open to all and spaces are still available for last-minute signups.

Everyone is welcome to try out my proprietary glasspainting recipe during Open Studio. We’ll have glass and pre-mixed paint ready for you. Those who donate to my GoFundMe legacy can have have their glasspainting kiln-fired and shipped to them. Luis and I will pre-paint glass to giveaway. I also have stained glass books and materials to share.

Where? My studio and our home is at 359 Rue Madeline, Readsboro, Vermont 05350. Click link and scroll down this page for location and How to Get Here. Questions? Call or text me at 413-652-7819. Or call Richard at 413 652 5952. He’ll be here too, with stories to tell about his summer at Salem Arts.

Please Share this invitation to anyone who cares about the future of stained glass skills and craftsmanship.

Please RSVP via email

You can play a part in helping artists and glasspainters worldwide, of all economic means, learn easy and joyful methods of painting kiln-fired glass by donating to my fundraiser and supporting my stained glass legacy.

Read more about the Coombs Method of glasspainting or watch a 1 minute video on my GoFundMe page.

Don’t forget to RSVP if you’re coming!

Leave a comment